1. News & Issues

Articles related to executive branch

The Executive Branch of US Government
Executive Branch of US Government. By Phaedra Trethan. Share this. Send to a Friend via Email. Recipient's Email. This field is required. Separate multiple ...
The Executive Branch - US Government Info - About.com
US Government Quick Study Guide to the Executive Branch.
The Three Branches of US Government
The United States has three branches of government: the executive, the legislative and the judicial. Each of these branches has a distinct and essential role in ...
The Executive Branch - Lobby - About.com
Lobbying Cabinet and federal independent agencies is very similar to lobbying congress. Please follow the link below to see my quick guide on that topic.
U.S. Government Web Sites - Executive Branch Agencies
Executive Office of the President (EOP) The Executive Office of the President includes the White House and Office of the Vice President, plus offices which work ...
The Role of the Executive Branch - About.com US Foreign Policy
Outside the White House, the heads of several executive branch agencies have an interest in shaping U.S. foreign policy. These include: The Department of ...
Federal Agencies of the United States: Executive Branch
The United States federal executive departments are among the oldest units of federal government of the United States. The Departments of State, War, and the  ...
American System of Checks and Balances - Description
In the system set up by the U.S. Constitution, the national government is divided into three branches: legislative, executive, and judicial. These three branches ...
Executive Branch - American History - About.com
The Presidency and the rest of the executive branch in all its glory. From Washington to Clinton, as well as the first ladies, their VP's, their burial spots, and more.
Overview of United States Government - American History - About.com
Executive Branch - The Executive power lies with the President of the United States who is given the job of executing, enforcing, and administering the laws and ...
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10      Next

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.