1. News & Issues

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

Florida Electors

As named in joint resolution in Florida Legislature
  Related Resources
Bush in Sup. Court I
Electoral Flunks Test
• Electoral College
EC Votes by State
Pro Electoral College 
Why 3rd Parties?
Who ARE the Electors?
Bush in Sup. Court II
Seminole County Case
Latest Election News
 From Other Guides
• British Reaction
Canadian Reaction
Still Too Close
Houston - Problem
Eyes on Tallahassee 
Election Timeline
Newspapers React
Constitutional Law
The US Court System
Righting the Ship
Can Sup. Ct. Be Fair?
Back off FL Legislature!

 Elsewhere on the Web
The Bad-Bad Ballot
Florida Sec. of State
Florida Sup. Ct. Ruling
Florida Legislature
Florida Supreme Court
US Supreme Court

The following is a list of the 25 Florida residents named as electors for George W. Bush in the joint resolution being considered by the Florida Legislature. It is the same list of electors already certified and submitted by the State of Florida to the National Archives on Nov. 26, 2000.  

Charles W. Kane
Maria De La Milera
Sandra M. Faulkner
H. Gary Morse
Armando Codina, 
Carole Jean Jordan
Tom Slade
Marsha Nippert
Robert L. Woody
John Thrasher
Mel Martinez
Feliciano M. Foyo
Al Hoffman
Alfred S. Austin
Thomas C. Feeney, III
John M. McKay
Cynthia M. Handley
Darryl K. Sharpton
Dr. Adam W. Herbert
Berta J. Moralejo
Jeanne Barber Godwin
Deborah L. Brooks
Dr. Dorsey C. Miller
Glenda E. Hood
Dawn Guzzetta

The joint resolution naming the above electors was passed 79-41 by the Florida House of Representatives on Dec. 12 and may be considered by the Florida Senate on Dec. 13.

Complete Text of Resolution naming Florida Electors

Image of original Certificates of Ascertainment as filed with National Archives
(Includes electors' addresses.)


Subscribe to the Newsletter

©2017 About.com. All rights reserved.